City Council

Buddy Sisson (Mayor)

(620) 794-7001

Term Expires 2021

Born and raised in Chase County, Mayor Sisson graduated from Chase County High School in 1983.  Mayor Sisson has lived his whole life in Strong City and/or Cottonwood Falls, Ks.

Sisson is married to Dawn M. (Dupuis) Sisson and together have two grown children, Andrew Sisson of Cottonwood Falls and Alexandra Sisson of Cottonwood Falls.  They are blessed with two granddaughters.

Before becoming Mayor of Cottonwood Falls, Sisson was employed at IBP, Elite Professionals, Martin Tractor, Emporia Kenworth and currently at Best Mark Express.  He Has served on the Cottonwood Falls City Council for 3 terms.

Pat Larkin (President)

Term Expires 2019

Bob Sturms

(620) 273-6607

Term Expires 2019

Mike Hastings

Term Expires 2019

Bill Kewley

Term Expires 2021

Chris Cauruthers

Term Expires 2021

Cottonwood Falls Council Meetings are held the 1st & 3rd Monday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Council Room located at 220 1/2 Broadway.

City of Cottonwood Falls  •  220 Broadway  •  Cottonwood Falls, Kansas 66845  •  620-273-6666