Planning Commission

The City Planning Commission for the City of Cottonwood Falls was established in February of 1975.

Members of the Planning Commission are appointed by the Mayor with consent of the City Council.  The Commission consists of seven (7) electors of which five (5) members shall be residents of the City and two (2) members shall reside outside the City but within three (3) miles.

Members first appointed shall serve respectively for terms of one year, two years, and three years, divided equally or as nearly as possible between those terms.  Thereafter, terms are three years.  Vacancies shall be filled by appointment for the unexpired term only.  The Commission shall meet at least once a month at such time and place as fixed by Resolution.  Members select a chairman, a vice chairman, and a secretary.

Areas of focus include:  Planning and Zoning, Annexation, Regulatory Codes, Other Development Activities.

For a list of meeting dates, times and current members check with the City Clerk’s Office.

City of Cottonwood Falls  •  220 Broadway  •  Cottonwood Falls, Kansas 66845  •  620-273-6666