City Government

The City operates under  a non-partisan Mayor/Council form of government.  The Mayor is elected on an at-large basis and serves a four year term.

Five Council Members are elected and serve four year terms of office.  An election for Council Members is held every odd-numbered year, with three Council Members being chosen each election.

The City Clerk is appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.  The City Clerk is responsible for the administration of the City’s finances, personnel, purchasing, budget, correspondence, and public relations.

The Utilities Clerk is responsible for the utility service requests and utility billing.

Fair Housing Month 2023

City of Cottonwood Falls  •  220 Broadway  •  Cottonwood Falls, Kansas 66845  •  620-273-6666